NTHS Spring Inductees

NTHS welcomes 12 new members

Tri-Rivers National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) welcomed 12 new members Thursday, April 27 at a beautiful Spring Induction Ceremony held in the Multi-Purpose Room at the Career Center. New inductees, Pictured above, Row One: Hayley Stiverson, Kaylee Mayle, Rachel Schwartz, Allyson Moore, Skyler Deascentis, Brooklyn Leighty, Breanna Napper. Row 2: NTHS Advisor Eliza Gentkowski,  Jessica Clink, Skyler Thompson, Nathan Ramey and Michael Honaker. Not pictured: Hannah Moore.

The ceremony kicked off with a welcome from the NTHS treasurer, Jeffery Young. President Dakota Crum conducted the opening and then the following members presented: Cassandra Shuck, Purpose of NTHS; Chelsie Brenzo, Symbols of NTHS; Macey Hamilton, Knowledge; Austin Rose, Skill; Herbert Oney, Honesty; Caroline Mann, Service; Brian Benner, Responsibility; Zachary Madison, Scholarship; Lindsay McQueen, Citizenship; and Genevieve Loyer, Leadership.

Senior Members: Row 1, left to right: NTHS Advisor Eliza Gentkowski, Macey Hamilton, Corey Vassel, Sabrina Sandy, Kayla James, Courtney Spring, Bryce Pierce, Herbert Oney, Lindsay McQueen, Genevieve Loyer, Kaylie Lowrie, Shelby Troyer (Secretary), Brian Benner, Chelsie Brenzo, Quinton Sayre. Row 2: Eric Jankowski, Ashton Cloud, Amber Hornbeck, Alison Lenke, Zackary Madison, Austin Rose, Hannah Bogard, Caroline Manns,  Jeffrey Young (Treasurer), Dakota Crum (President), Cassandra Shuck.  Dennis Carnell, Not pictured: Kaila Broadwater and Brooke Whitaker.

The Junior inductees received pins and certificates and the Seniors were presented with honor cords. In a touching addition this year, each of the Seniors honored and presented a rose to an individual who made a difference in his/her life—current teachers, former teachers,  and parents.

Mrs. Gentkowski presents NTHS Service Award to Caroline Manns, Criminal Justice, River Valley.

NTHS Advisor Eliza Gentkowski presented the NTHS Service award to Caroline Manns, a River Valley student who majored in Criminal Justice at Tri-Rivers and is planning on entering the military. She was recognized for going above and beyond in her service activities.

Mrs. Gentkowski presents Jon H. Poteat Scholarship to Allyson Moore, Health Careers Academy, Cardington.

Also recognized was Allyson Moore, a Health Careers Academy Junior from Cardington. She received the Jon H. Poteat Scholarship.

NTHS is the acknowledged leader in the recognition of outstanding student achievement in career and technical education.  Thousands of schools and colleges are affiliated with the Society. Member schools agree that NTHS encourages higher scholastic achievement, cultivates a desire for personal excellence, and helps top students find success in today’s highly competitive workplace.